What’s with all this Bieber Fever????

This story is from the end of November. It’s a good one!

After the thanksgiving holiday most shoppers know that you can get a great deal on just about anything! So Black Friday morning I head out with spreadsheet and my crew of Medford girls. With spreadsheet in hand and my store ad’s off I go. I finish all my shopping in that 8 hour time span, however my friend Bizzle did not and needed some assistance with her Christmas shopping.

Image

I assisted her by going to Target! You can get everything from Home Goods, Appliances, Games, Movies….etc. So we are on our adventure in Target and low and beyond what do I see but a Justin Bieber stocking! Jokingly I say to her “Wow MB I would really love a Justin Bieber stocking this year! This gentlemen over hears me and says “What does Justin Bieber have that I don’t”. Wow what an open ended question. How am I supposed to answer this one. What I want to say to him is……well Justin has millions and also about 50 years younger than you! But instead I am totally PC and I say to him well “he has sick dance moves”.

Image

Open mouth and insert foot!!! This guys says to me well I was a ballroom dance for 7 years and I tell him well I was a dancer for 17 plus years! I am not sure why this one is a competition, however he says to me I wonder if you can keep up with me! Oh no what have I done does this stranger want to dance with me in Target???? Thankfully he did not and we moved about our business throughout the rest of the store!

About 15 minutes later we are in the kids aisle picking up games for the families in need, and who shows up but my new friend! He wants to chat me up! He asks what we are up to and why the games, then proceeds to ask a co-worker if they have any discounted games that we can buy for the families in need. While this is a very sweet gesture I am starting to get a little creeped out by my new friend. My new friend asks where I am from so I panic and say Cape Cod, then he says oh which part again I panic and I don’t answer. So MB answers for me. He then wants to know if I visit a certain bar in the Cape and if so he goes all the time. He tells me he likes to sing and wanted me to guess his favorite song to sing……..well he is about 60 so I go with New York, New York by Frank Sinatra – I mean it’s a classic who would not want to sing this tune! He laughs hysterically at me and says oh no honey, its Unchained Melody. I should have known. He tells me you can’t just start with that song you have to warm up to it. Then he touches my hand, I have a germ phobic moment and I am starting to freak out. I tried to hold it together as best as I could. I then tell him well great talking to you and we go on our way. As we walk away MB knows that I am freaking out and all I can say is, OMG he kept touching my hands!

Well the moral of the story I think has dual meaning: With flu season at it’s peak you should not touch strangers, you don’t know where their hands have been! The other is that you never know who is lurking around the corner and hating on Justin Bieber’s big success. I personally do not have the Bieber Fever……..but I could have ended up with Scarlet Fever, just saying!!!!!

9 responses to “What’s with all this Bieber Fever????

Leave a Reply

