pantalones de banano

By this time next week, I will be taking a vacation for the first time to Mexico. While at lunch this week I spoke to a few of my friends that are:

1. Fluent in Spanish

2. Actually grew up in Mexico

What did I learn this week! We learned that the only Spanish that I speak is:

Please, Thank you, Banana, Pants, and wait for it, wait for it…….Where is Santa Clause! So my friends recommended a few things that they think I should say to find the man of my dreams in Mexico! You know because I have done so well here with amazing men, why not try my luck in Mexico.

I was told to ask some of the men: Me gusta dar largos paseos por la playa y un beso, which translates to: I like to take long walks on the beach and kiss.

or: quieres ser mi marido, which translates to would you like to be my husband

I was also told maybe I should ask the DJ to play the Lambada “The Forbidden Dance”

These are just a few ideas! I mean I am so grateful for the great advice. I think I am just going to sit back and relax and enjoy the sun while in Mexico.

The moral of the story here is: I should try to NOT speak Spanish in Mexico I don’t want to offend anyone with my amazing phrases that I learned this week. I certainly don’t want to be that crazy American girl that only knows how to say Banana Pants or pantalones de banano!

Image

4 responses to “pantalones de banano

Leave a Reply

